• Jean-Frédéric Neuburger(c)Carole Bellaïche

03.07.2016 Sunday
Kölner Philharmonie

Works of Schönberg, Rachmaninow and Elgar | Jean-Frédéric Neuburger - Piano, Gürzenich-Orchester Köln, François-Xavier Roth - Conductor

Order tickets online

Saturday, 09. Jul 16, starting 10 am

Symphonic Mob - You are the orchestra!

The Symphonic Mob is near! Would you like to become a part of Cologne’s biggest orchestra? Sign up today. Everyone is welcome to join – it doesn’t matter whether you are a beginner or professional, nor which instrument you play. Here you will find notes and play-alongs, which might be helpful for your practice.

Do you have any further questions? Feel free to have a look at our FAQs.

Pre-sale has started!

It is time - tickets for Cologne’s best spot are on sale. The second season under the direction of François-Xavier Roth will focus on works of Johannes Brahms as well as the musical landscape of Great Britain. Further highlights will be musical portraits of Camille Saint-Saëns and Maurice Ravel.

you will find more information about Cologne’s best spot.

FXR interviewed by domradio 

»Music is not meant to be decorative, it has to be rooted deeply in society.«
Music bridges the gap between nations, classes of age and religions. Music makes its mark. On 20th May, Birgitt Schippers (editor and presenter of domradio) talked to François-Xavier Roth about music and politics. Their conversation deals with political powers past and present as well as the premiere of »Ring« - a new work by Philippe Manoury, our composer of Cologne.

Here you can listen to the interview.

Three times: turn of the century

The season’s last symphony concert will take you to the turn of the century. Experience the musical aesthetics of Arnold Schönberg as well as Edward Elgar’s hidden humor. Jean-Frédéric Neuburger will be the soloist of Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2.

Sunday, 03. Jul 16, 11 am
, 04. Jul 16, 8 pm
, 05. Juli 16, 8 pm
Kölner Philharmonie

request a brochure

If you would like to request a free copy of the Gürzenich-Orchester concert season 2016/2017 brochure by mail, please click here.

Ohren auf! brochure

Have the Ohrenauf! season brochure delivered to your doorstep or discover the 2016/2017 season.



Gürzenich-Orchester Hotline
(0221) 280 282

Save your seat for the Gürzenich Orchestra’s upcoming concerts at the Kölner Philharmonie – buy now online, call our ticket hotline or visit a ticket agency of one of our many partners.

ticket sales